bringing your favorite mobile apps

FreeTalk – a google voice client app for windows phone 7

Recently I have been focusing on Google voice and understanding how it works. It turns out, there are lot of people who uses google voice and its pretty good for sending and recieving free SMS. I thought why not write an application for google voice.

I just submitted the first verion to marketplace. Check out more about it on the dedicated page.

Here are some screenshot to give you some idea —

3 responses

  1. Lana

    Hi, I purchased your app and it worked ok. Today though I cannot access any messages as it says my “tokens have expired or network problems”. I have logged in many times with my correct credentials, and network is fine. I can access messages via voice.google.com browser, but not through your app. Please fix! Thanks

    January 2, 2011 at 11:17 pm

  2. Juliette

    When setting up push notifications in freetalk: “Account registered with GVMax but filters are not created. You can maually create filters.”

    When attempted to log in to GVMax: “Invalid credentials.”

    Support from GVMax = nonexistent.

    Since this is a paid app, you should provide better support and instructions for this process. I have no idea how to proceed.

    January 4, 2012 at 3:51 pm

    • Automatic configuration doesn’t work with double pass authentication. Your GVMax username password is mailed to your gmail account and you can use that to login to gvmax.

      January 4, 2012 at 8:24 pm

Leave a Reply

