bringing your favorite mobile apps

Boxee Remote V1.0

This morning I was reading about XBMC Dharma release and while reading on engadget, I read about Boxee. I had heard about it before but never tried it. It seems Boxee branched out of XBMC but is much more polished and supported. It also has much better integration with many 3rd party services. I liked it.

But then I tried my XBMC Remote and it didn’t work. Looks like Boxee still only has very limited HTTP API support which is going to be deprecated soon. Well, I decided to atleast write a simple remote controller application for Boxee. It actually works very well.

Try it out. More info on its dedicated page –https://ashterisk.wordpress.com/boxee-remote-for-windows-phone-7/

One response

  1. Tom

    Please updat the channel for the VIRUS for xm subscribers chanel 105.

    October 7, 2011 at 10:21 am

Leave a Reply

