bringing your favorite mobile apps

Messenger (by ashterisk) v2.0 – coming soon

After long time, I decide to update the yahoo messenger app. This time, my main motivation was to address the biggest complain from my users – i.e. push notifications. As yahoo doesn’t expose any standard way to get notifications, it was tricky.

After thinking a lot, I came with a solution which require users to run a PC companion app on their PC. Its not idle and require users to re-pair everytime they login at any other place (other than their phone) but it works. And it works well so far.

I posted the instruction @ – https://ashterisk.wordpress.com/messenger-setup/. Please let me know what you feel.

TrialMessage
Leave a Reply

